Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision: P.O. Box 730 Waskom, TX 75692

Telephone Number: (903) 687-3374

E-mail Address: citysecretary@cityofwaskom.com

Elected officers of Political Subdivision:

Elected Official	<u>Office</u>	Term Expires
Jesse Moore	Mayor	2024
James M. King	Council Member	2025
Russell Allbritton	Council Member	2025
Jimmy Dale Moore	Council Member	2025
Tommy Lee Philpot Sr.	Council Member	2024
David Dulude Sr.	Council Member	2024

Date of Next Officer Election: May 4, 2024

Location of Next Officer Election: Waskom Sub Court House: 165 West Texas Ave Waskom, TX 75692 – OR- Harrison County Election Office 415 Burelson St Marshall, TX 75671

Candidate Eligibility Requirements:

Council Member

- Must be a United States citizen
- Residence 1 year in state prior to filing deadline: 6 months in the city (or ward) prior to filing deadline (Texas Election Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)
- Age: 18
- Must be a registered voter in territory elected from the filling deadline

Mayor

- Must be a United States Citizen
- Residence 1 year in state prior to filing deadline: 6 months in the city (or ward) prior to filing deadline (Texas Election Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)
- Age: 18
- Must be a registered voter in territory elected from the filling deadline

Deadline to File Candidate Application: February 16, 2024

Notice and Record of Meeting of Political Subdivision's Governing Body: Regular Council meetings held the second Tuesday of each month at 4:30 pm at Waskom Court Room, 450 West Texas Ave Waskom, TX 75692. Agendas are posted outside City Hall and at www.cityofwaskom.com under Notices.